Published: April, 2022| BWJP

National Resource Center on Domestic Violence and Firearms

3-part Webinar Series

April 21 | May 19 | June 16 from 11- 12:15 p.m. pacific | 1- 2:15 p.m. central | 2- 3:15 p.m. eastern 

Description

This series of webinars will begin on April 21st with an overview of the National Resource Center on Domestic Violence and Firearms. The session will feature specific examples of training and technical assistance available to OVW grantees.

The second webinar in the series, Intersection of Domestic Violence and Firearms, will be offered on May 19th, and will provide OVW grantees with detailed information about the risk firearms present to domestic violence victims. Grantees will also learn about statutory interventions aimed at disarming abusers and reducing intimate partner homicide.

The final webinar on June 16th, Developing an Effective Firearm Relinquishment Protocol, will provide concrete steps and recommendations for jurisdictions to consider when developing and implementing a mechanism that supports firearm relinquishment.

This training series has been approved by OVW. Participants only need to register one time to be enrolled in the entire series. 

Register here.

This project is supported by Grant No. 15JOVW-21-GK-02232-MUMU awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this program are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women.