presented by BWJP & the National Resource Center on Domestic Violence and Firearms.

November 3, 15 & 17, 2021

As the national resource center on legal responses to gender-based violence, BWJP is working on assisting professionals involved in responding to intimate partner violence in better understanding the codification of coercive control. We are hosting listening sessions so that we can incorporate the voices of survivors, coalitions, advocates, and legal system practitioners in this conversation to inform us all about the current and potential impacts of codification in the civil protection, family, and criminal court systems.

 

If you are interested, please register through the link below most appropriate for you:

 

  • Domestic Violence Coalitions
    Wednesday, November 3, 2:00-3:30pm Eastern/1:00-2:30pm Central/12:00-1:30p Mountain/11:00a-12:30p Pacific
  • Legal System Professionals (e.g., Attorneys, Judicial Officers, Law Enforcement, Child Custody & Welfare Practitioners)
    Monday, November 15, 2021, 2:00-3:30pm Eastern/1:00-2:30pm Central/12:00-1:30p Mountain/11:00a-12:30p Pacific
  • Domestic Violence Advocates
    Wednesday, November 17, 2021, 2:00-3:30pm Eastern/1:00-2:30pm Central/12:00-1:30p Mountain/11:00a-12:30p Pacific

 

If you are a survivor of intimate partner violence and would like to participate in a survivors’ listening session please register at this link (date and time TBD).