Part I: July 13, 2021 | 1p.m- 2:15 p.m. central | 2p.m- 3:15 p.m. eastern | 11a.m- 12:15 p.m. pacific |

Part II: July 27, 2021 | 1p.m- 2:15 p.m. central | 2p.m- 3:15 p.m. eastern | 11a.m- 12:15 p.m. pacific |

Advocacy programs and criminal justice professionals are often called upon to react swiftly and adeptly in the aftermath of an intimate partner violence homicide in their community. There are many competing demands that require attention - from supporting surviving family members of the homicide victim, to supporting domestic violence advocates in the program and survivors that the program is working with, to supporting law enforcement and other first responders. Domestic violence homicides often leave a community reeling and wondering what the best course of action is. These webinars will highlight responses, as well as provide suggestions for practical application and collaboration across disciplines.