Presented by BWJP staff Ana Martinez-Mullen and Tracy Shoberg, and Michael Hayes from the federal Office of Child Support Enforcement

September 29th, 2021 | 12:00p.m- 1:30 p.m. central | 1:00p.m- 2:30 p.m. eastern | 10:00a.m- 11:30 a.m. pacific |

Join BWJP staff Ana Martinez-Mullen and Tracy Shoberg and Michael Hayes from the federal Office of Child Support Enforcement in a 90-minute webinar on September 29, 2021 at 12:00 to 1:30pm CST. Michael Hayes will discuss the basics of the federal child support system, and how each state, county, and tribe can differ in local practices, and the training on domestic violence that the federal office is providing to states and tribal child support agencies. Ana Martinez-Mullen and Tracy Shoberg will go over critical pieces of coercive control, including financial abuse, and offer resources for legal professionals to help navigate the system for survivors. BWJP will share their updated Child Support Palm Card resource for survivors, as well as highlight the SAFeR tools.

This webinar was supported by Grant No. #90EV0440-01-00 awarded by the Department of Health and Human Services. The viewpoints shared in this webinar are solely the responsibility of the author(s) and do not represent the official views or policies of the department and do not in any way constitute an endorsement by the Department of Health and Human Services.​

Register