July 20th, 2021 | 10:00a.m- 11a.m central | 11:00a.m- 12p.m eastern | 8:00a.m- 9a.m pacific | 

This webinar offers an overview of cash bail and an analysis of how cash bail disparately impacts different communities in this country. The webinar will also address concerns raised by the use of various algorithmic risk assessments currently used in the bail and pretrial settings. The presenter will provide explanations of various alternatives to cash bail and steps for moving forward. This webinar is intended for domestic violence advocates, and those working in the domestic violence field, to better understand the issues surrounding cash bail when considering its use in cases involving domestic violence.

Register